Ontario Teacher Directory

Directory Updates

Members may update their listing at any time by completing a Dictory Update Form. Please submit your completed copy to the Society’s office.

 

 

Ancaster

Nikolai Riabin, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Pure Rhythm Dance Company
E: nikollena@hotmail.com

 

Arnprior

Lacey Smith, SCBVM Assoc.
Artistic Director, Dasein Dance
E: lacey@daseindance.com
P: 519-852-0141

 

Bradford

Holly Muncey, SCBVM Assoc.
Artistic Director/Owner, Arise Dance Ministry
E: august23_2003@hotmail.com
P: 905-775-1359

Jane Pound, SCBVM Adv., SCBVM Examiner
Artistic Director/Co-Owner, The Bradford School of Dance
E: bradforddance@yahoo.com
P: 905-778-8686 

Pegi Reininger, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Bradford School of Dance
E: bradforddance@yahoo.com
P: 905-778-8686

Hilary Whittaker, SCBVM Assoc.
Director of Operations/Co-Owner, The Bradford School of Dance
E: bradforddance@yahoo.com
P: 905-778-8686

 

Burlington

Kathrine McCarthy, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, McCarthy School of Dance
E: 8katdance@gmail.com

Lynne McCarthy, SCBVM Assoc.
Artistic Director/Owner, McCarthy School of Dance
E: bbclynne@hotmail.com

Stephanie Truman, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, McCarthy School of Dance
E: stephanie.trumanl@gmail.com

 

Elmira

Chrystal Galic, SCBVM Aff.
Artistic Director/Owner, Encore Dance Studio
E: info@encoredancetudio.ca
P: 519-669-4510

 

Georgetown

Chrystal Galic, SCBVM Aff.
Artistic Director/Owner, Georgetown Dance Company
E: info@georgetowndancecompany.com
P: 905-873-2989

 

Hamilton

Vitek Wincza, SCBVM Assoc.
Artistic Director/Owner, Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts
E: vitek@hcarts.ca
P: 905-528-4020

Sharon Denise van Es, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts
E: denise@hcarts.ca
P: 905-528-4020

 

Kingston

Alina Anton, SCBVM Aff.
Artistic Director/Owner, Alina Ballerina Russian Ballet Program
E: alina@alinaballerina.com
P: 613-929-9743

 

Kitchener

Donna Bender, SCBVM Adv., SCBVM Examiner
Artistic Director/Owner, Unlock Unleash Control
E: unlockunleashcontrol@gmail.com
P: 519-568-8920

Renée Chappell, SCBVM Aff.
Instructor, Encore Dance Studio
Instructor, Georgetown Dance Company
E: renee_gratton@hotmail.com

Jacqui duRandt, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Dance Adventure
Instructor, Davenport Dance Project
E: jacquidurandt@hotmail.ca

Aleksandra Nikolic, SCBVM Aff.
Instructor, Evolve Dance Centre
E: aleksandran716@gmail.com

Natalie Sebastian, SCBVM Int.
Instructor, Dance Adventure
E: natalie_sebastian@yahoo.ca
P: 519-576-9393

 

Listowel

Jane Laurin, SCBVM Assoc.
Artistic Director/Owner, The Listowel School of Dance
E: janelaurin@rocketmail.com
P: 519-418-5763

 

London

Victoria Carter, SCBVM Adv.
Artistic Director/Owner, Victoria Carter London Dance Centre
E: victoria@victoriacarterldc.com
P: 519-434-0612

Victoria Hannay, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor,  Victoria Carter London Dance Centre
E: aurorahannay@gmail.com
P: 519-434-0612

Isabel Naish, SCBVM St. T. Mentee
Mentor: Victoria Carter
Instructor,  Victoria Carter London Dance Centre
E: isabelnaish19@gmail.com
P: 519-434-0612

Jessica Pardy, SCBVM Adv.
Instructor,  Victoria Carter London Dance Centre
E: jpardy4@gmail.com
P: 519-434-0612

Rachel Pardy, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Victoria Carter London Dance Centre
E: rmpardy@gmail.com
P: 519-697-1535

 

Maple

Sarah Williamson, SCBVM Assoc.
E: sarahwilliamson@gmail.com
P: 416-890-1312

 

Mississauga

Rajka Kupesic, SCBVM Adv.
Artistic Director/Owner, Rajka Kupesic School of Classical Ballet
E: rajkakupesic@rogers.com
P: 905-712-8308

 

New Hamburg

Donna Bender, SCBVM Adv., SCBVM Examiner
Artistic Director/Owner, Centre Stage Dance Studio
E: donna bender.dance@gmail.com
P: 519-568-8920

Michelle Harlock, SCBVM Adv.
Instructor, Centre Stage Dance Studio
E: mharlock611@hotmail.com
P: 519-662-3444

 

Ottawa

Merle Adam, SCBVM Adv., SCBVM Examiner
E: merleadam@icloud.com
P: 613-236-4195

Janie Lacelle, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Les Petits Ballets
Instructor, The Studio School of Dance
E: j.lacelle@icloud.com
P: 613-868-2821

Victoria Ward, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Les Petits Ballets
E: victoria@lespetitsballets.com
P: 613-321-3205

Ewa Zielinski, SCBVM Adv.
Instructor, Les Petits Ballets
E: eva@lespetitsballets.com
P: 613-321-3205

 

Sault Ste. Marie

Rosemary McLaughlin, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Studio Dance Arts
E: mclaughlinrosemary9@gmail.com
P: 705-253-0800

 

Scarborough

Catherine Kourkounakis, SCBVM Aff.
E: ckourkounakis@gmail.com
P: 416-409-9364

Jannine Saarinen, SCBVM Assoc.
Artistic Director/Owner, Jay9 Dance Centre
E: info@jay9dance.com
P: 416-261-9312

 

Stratford

Katherine Clarke, SCBVM Adv., SCBVM Examiner
Instructor, On Stage Dance Studio
E: k4clarke@gmail.com
P: 519-588-8549

Tini Pel, SCBVM Int.
E: tinipel9@gmail.com
P: 519-271-5747

 

Sudbury

Sandy Lanz, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Sudbury School of Dance
E: supersac@persona.ca

April Machum, SCBVM St. T.
Instructor, Sudbury School of Dance
E: april_machum123@live.ca

Denise Vitali, SCBVM Adv., SCBVM Examiner
Artistic Director/Owner, Sudbury School of Dance
E: got2dance55@hotmail.com
P: 705-674-0190

 

Timmins

Cathy Mckeown, SCBVM Assoc.
Artistic Director/Owner, Classical Dance Arts
E: classicaldancearts@gmail.com
P: 705-268-7966

 

Toronto

Yukiko Asada, SCBVM St. T.
E: asadaymug@gmail.com
P: 902-489-1647

Lise Bellehumeur, SCBVM Assoc.
E: lisebelle@gmail.com

Meghan Bourne, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Swansea School of Dance
E: meaghan@swanseaschoolofdance.com
P: 416-767-2842

Cortnae Bowman, SCBVM Aff.
Co-Artistic Director, The School of Cadence Ballet
E: courtnae@gmail.com
P: 416-260-1829

Christine Brkich, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Swansea School of Dance
E: christinebrkich@mac.com

Gilly Chaplin, SCBVM Adv.
Founder, The Woodbridge School of Dance
E: gillychaplin@gmail.com

Machaela Croft, SCBVM Assoc.
Artistic Director/Owner, Dance Pointe Toronto
E: info@dancepointe.ca
P: 416-384-0007

Michelle Debrouwer, SCBVM Assoc.
Artistic Director/Owner, Swansea School of Dance
E: info@swanseaschoolofdance.com
P: 416-767-2842

Victoria Ellingham, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Jay9 Dance Centre
Instructor, Swansea School of Dance
E: victoria.ellingham@hotmail.com
P: 416-660-0757

Audra Grierson, SCBVM Assoc.
Owner/Artistic Director, Audra Grierson Ballet
E: audra.grierson86@gmail.com

Hilary McCarrel, SCBVM Aff.
Instructor, Swansea School of Dance
E: hmccarrel@yahoo.com
P: 416-949-8801

Melissa Truman, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Dance Pointe Toronto
E: melissa.truman92@gmail.com

 

Vaughan

Michelle Fox, SCBVM Assoc.
Artistic Director, Momentum Dance Arts
E: michelle@momentumdancearts.ca
P: 647-400-0693

Alona Khaninson, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Dance Stream Studio
E: christalkus@yahoo.com
P: 905-303-4776

 

Waterdown

Irina Egorova, SCBVM Assoc.
Artistic Director, Dancemakerz
E: iegorova@cogeco.ca
P: 905-690-4777

 

Woodbridge

Olivia Filippo, SCBVM Aff.
Owner, The Woodbridge School of Dance
E: ofilippo@woodbridge.com

Sonia Franco de Batres, SCBVM Aff.
Instructor, The Woodbridge School of Dance
E: soniafrancoba3@gmail.com

SunHye (Sophie) Park, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, The Woodbridge School of Dance
E: sunhye0704@gmail.com

 

 

Stability is achieved only when the dancer realizes and feels the colossal part that the back plays in aplomb. The stem of aplomb is the spine. – Agrippina Vaganova from Basic Principles of Classical Ballet page 25