Nova Scotia Teacher Directory

Directory Updates

Members may update their listing at any time by completing a Dictory Update Form. Please submit your completed copy to the Society’s office.

 

 

Bedford

Alicia Clavette, SCBVM Assoc.
Director/Instructor, Maritime Dance Academy
E: mdaitpprogram@gmail.com
P. 902-835-5776

Courtney Earle, SCBVM Assoc.
Children’s Program Director, Maritime Dance Academy
E: cearle94@gmail.com
P: 902-443-3144

Loni Kenny, SCBVM Assoc.
Director/Instructor, Maritime Dance Academy
E: mda.loni@gmail.com

 

Dartmouth

Leica Hardy, SCBVM Adv., SCBVM Examiner
Artistic Director/Owner, Leica Hardy School of Dance
E: info@leicahardyschoolofdance.com
P: 902-466-0101

Carol Jedidi, SCBVM Adv.
Senior Ballet Instructor, Maritime Dance Academy
E: carol.l.jedidi@hotmail.com

Isabelle LeFort, SCBVM St. T.
Instructor, Stars of Tomorrow Dance Academy
E: izzylefort@icloud.com
P: 902-443-0380

Michelle Lehman, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Leica Hardy School of Dance
E: mlehman@dal.ca
P: 902-229-7932

Elizabeth MacDonnell, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Stars of Tomorrow Dance Academy
E: elizabeth.y.macdonnell@gmail.com
P: 902-443-0380

Poppy Joy Rouse, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Stars of Tomorrow Dance Academy
E: poppy.rouse@hotmail.com

Rebecca Swift, SCBVM St. T.
Instructor, Stars of Tomorrow Dance Academy
E: r.swift05@hotmail.com
P: 902-441-0185

Mackenzie Tomlin, SCBVM St. T.
E: tomlinmackenzie@gmail.com
P: 902-402-6101

Rebecca Wolfe, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Leica Hardy School of Dance
E: rebecca.khwolfe@gmail.com
P: 902-292-1161

 

Greenwich

Kara Dawn Friesen, SCBVM Assoc.
Instructor, Maritime Dance Academy
E: karafriesen999@gmail.com
P: 902-443-3144

 

Halifax

Mariella Belleza, SCBVM Adv.
Instructor, Halifax Dance Association
Instructor, Maritime Dance Academy
E: Mariella.BeZeta@gmail.com
P: 902-789-6698

Amy Brar, SCBVM Assoc. 
Instructor, Maritime Dance Academy
E: amycondon78@me.com
P: 902-835-0350

Leah Cousins, SCBVM Assoc. Mentee
Mentor: Leica Hardy
E: leahcousins@gmail.com
P: 902-414-3723

Marel Eager, SCBVM Assoc.
E: jeager@ns.sympatico.ca
P: 902-477-0617

Deanna Johnston, SCBVM Assoc. Mentee
Mentor: Leica Hardy
E: deanna.c.j@me.com
P: 905-220-8891

Tirene Padget, SCBVM Aff.
Instructor, Stars of Tomorrow Dance Academy
E: tirenepadget@gmail.com

Anastasia Wiebe, SCBVM St. T.
Instructor, Leica Hardy School of Dance
E: anastasia.w@hotmail.ca
P: 647-927-3337

 

 

Stability is achieved only when the dancer realizes and feels the colossal part that the back plays in aplomb. The stem of aplomb is the spine. – Agrippina Vaganova from Basic Principles of Classical Ballet page 25